Blind Date with a Book

Blind date with a book

So I finally caved and did the “Blind Date with a Book” display. I’ve had so many folks send this idea to me, and I was able to get a team of students together to help me get this together. I was lucky enough that the person who runs our morning announcements let me go on.

6th grade students made the larger sign, and 7th grade students helped me wrap the books.

This display went over way better than expected. I have had to rebuild this display 3 times since I set it up.

I have the books wrapped like presents. I told the kids that they are not allowed to open the package until they check the books out. For the students in my reading programs, I told them that if they took a book, they had to reach chapter 3. Everyone has loved the display!

Leave a Reply

